Back to All Events

Sam Ruttan Septet

The Sam Ruttan Septet is a Toronto based jazz group made up of music majors currently studying at York University and the University of Toronto.  The group features original compositions and arrangements by it's members, inspired by the likes of Brian Blade, Wayne Shorter, and Mark Guiliana.




Connor Moe (alto sax, flute)

Sean McCarthy (alto sax, clarinet)

Vonne Aguda (Trombone)

Will Dietrich (Bass)

Daron McColl (guitar)

Racha Moukalled (Piano) 

Sam Ruttan (drums)   

Earlier Event: December 2
Open Mic Night
Later Event: December 4
Acoustic Open Mic Night